Skip site news

Site news

Moodle Support
Thornton Think Space - Drop-In Sessions
by Moodle Support - Friday, 10 November 2017, 2:52 PM
 

Thornton Think Space - Drop-In Sessions

Daily drop-in sessions between 11:30am - 12:30pm at the Bispham Campus.

DATE: TOPIC:
w/c 13th November Using Citrix to access the network from home
w/c 20th November MS Office drop-in support
w/c 27th November MS Office drop-in support
w/c  4th December Wellbeing month - Bibliotherapy
w/c 11th December Accessing the eBooks & online resources
w/c 18th December Accessing the eBooks & online resources
 
Moodle Support
Blackpool Enterprise Week - The "Pizza-preneur" Chat Show - Thursday 16th November
by Moodle Support - Monday, 6 November 2017, 2:16 PM
 

The "Pizza-preneur" Chat Show

Introducing Local Business Start-Ups

Thinking of starting your own business? Here is a chance to find out more. Pizza lunch will be provided.

Thursday 16th November
12:00pm - 1:30pm

The Hub,
Bispham Campus

Bookings: 
Ask your progress tutor to book you on or email:

kathy.seddon@blackpool.ac.uk

 
Moodle Support
Progression Week Opening Hours
by Moodle Support - Friday, 20 October 2017, 12:26 PM
 

October Progression Week Opening Hours

Monday 30th October - Friday 3rd November

Loop at Bispham: Open 9am - 4pm

Loop at University Centre: Open 9am - 4pm
Closed Saturday 28th October and Saturday 4th November

Fleetwood Loop - Normal open hours

All Loop's will resume normal opening hours Monday 6th November

 
Moodle Support
‘Your Opinion Matters!’
by Moodle Support - Monday, 2 October 2017, 12:13 PM
 

Learner Views Survey for FE, HE and School Links Learners Only

By completing this survey you will have the chance to put your views across regarding your progress at the College this academic year.

Your answers are completely anonymous.

Your tutor will be asking you to complete the survey. To access the survey you will need to click on the following link:

http://www.blackpool.ac.uk/PostInd

Once logged in you will need your student ID number which can be found on your student badge

 
Moodle Support
B&FC Freshers’ Fair 2017
by Moodle Support - Friday, 8 September 2017, 5:02 PM
 

Fresher Fairs

Tuesday 19 September (Bispham Campus) 10:00am – 2:00pm
Thursday 21 September (University Centre) 11:00am-3:00pm

Stall Offering:

  • Information, Advice and Give-Aways
  • Jobs and Volunteering Opportunities
  • Clubs and Societies Sign-Up
  • Food and Refreshments